A documentation of fashion discoveries, inspiration, and trends.

Sunglasses: Part I-Aviators

This is part I of a lengthy series I will be writing about the different types of sunglasses and the good/bad deals out there! So, to start off, aviators. Aviators are one of my favorite types of shades because of how vintage and chic they can look at the same time. I mean face it. We’ve been seeing aviators from people like Paul McCartney, and, even…Lady Gaga in her music video for “Bad Romance”.

Aviators can be more difficult to purchase. Unlike regular plastic shades, aviators really have to be a perfect fit for your face in order to prevent discomfort and unstylishness. I have tried on oh so many pairs at Nordstrom that were simply too loose.

Yet, seeing as aviators are so popular right now, you also have to be careful not to overspend on a pair. But don’t underspend either. Don’t buy flimsy aviators that fall apart. You really have to keep looking for the right price and right size (it won’t take long, trust me). Secret confession? I got my aviators from Aldo…a shoe store. But, seriously, if a shoe store carries aviators that fit my face (which rarely happens), there are definitely numerous choices out there. Want me to give you a taste of what I’m talking about? Here goes:

The Expensive Ones: (Real) Ray-Ban and Prada

The Good Deals (Pac-Sun and Aldo)


The Color-My-Worlds (Urban Outfitters and dElia’s)

http://store.delias.com/item.do?itemID=52877&categoryID=1510&sizeFilter=&colorFilter=&brandFilter=#

Lady Gaga’s Aviators (Forever 21 and Urban Outfitters)


So, yeah. That’s about all that I can think of right now. comment with more suggestions! (P.S. all the images are clickable. Meaning..click on them to find exactly where I found the sunglasses)


Leave a Reply

