A documentation of fashion discoveries, inspiration, and trends.

Critique: Faux Fur

Above is an image from one of my favorite fashion blogs: Whowhatwear.com.

Perhaps it’s just me, but I absolutely cannot understand how faux fur looks good. It reminds me of a snobby 20th century  lady with all clothes Chanel. Plus..where can you ever wear faux fur without looking abnormally conspicuous? Faux fur certainly doesn’t cut it for college campuses, work/internships, nor hanging out with friends (during which “fun” is the key word and you don’t want to get held down by a lump of fur). My clothes need to be practical and I guess faux fur just doesn’t do it for me. What do you think of faux fur?

Alternatives to Faux Fur Coats:

1. Just as warm and cozy

2. Layer it up

 

Comments on: "Critique: Faux Fur" (1)

  1. Very nice. Good to balance this winter and to top up my style.

Leave a Reply

