A documentation of fashion discoveries, inspiration, and trends.

3-D glasses, a bright array of colors, classic Disney tale retold, Johnny Depp, need I say more? Tim Burton’s newest “Alice in Wonderland” has enthralled people all over the world. Well done, Tim Burton! And, of course, as the mad fashion blogger I am, watching the movie instantly got me thinking: how can I dress like the characters? Below, I will present you with some of my own personal inspiration drawn from the movie, outfits that, we fashionistas, can enjoy without looking like we stepped out of Wonderland.

Alice:

Everything about Alice is sort of the “defying-Victorian-norms” concept. Her going into business, not wearing stockings/corsets. To create Alice’s look in our own wardrobes, bringing un-girly items in will totally do the trick.

My interpretation:

Mad Hatter:

Johnny Depp’s portrayal of the Mad Hatter left me in awe, once again. His outfit is really very eclectic and impressive. Here’s a tutorial on his hair/makeup look, just for fun:

My interpretation:

The Red Queen:

Her heart-shaped lips, the wardrobe of all her courtiers, red, gold and black. Impressive and amusing. Here’s a make-up tutorial for the Red Queen.

My interpretation:

The White Queen:

The White Queen is the symbol of all good in the world. Her pure white outfit, her dainty arm motions, her adoring smile. Beautiful. Here’s a makeup tutorial:

My interpretation:


Leave a Reply

